1986 Van Halen – 5150

5150 (pronounced “fifty-one-fifty”) is the seventh studio album by American hard rock band Van Halen, released on March 24, 1986 by Warner Bros. Records. It was the first of four albums to be recorded with new lead singer Sammy Hagar, who replaced David Lee Roth.

It was named after Eddie Van Halen’s home studio, 5150, itself named after a California law enforcement term for a mentally disturbed person (a reference to Section 5150 of the California Welfare and Institutions Code). The 5150 name has been used several times by Van Halen. The album hit number 1 on the Billboard 200 chart, surpassing the band’s previous album, 1984, which had peaked at number 2 behind Michael Jackson’s Thriller album, on which Eddie Van Halen made a guest appearance.

A1 Good Enough 4:02
A2 Why Can’t This Be Love 3:47
A3 Get Up 4:37
A4 Dreams 4:54
A5 Summer Nights 5:01
B1 Best Of Both Worlds 4:49
B2 Love Walks In 5:10
B3 5150 5:45
B4 Inside 5:02

CONDITION: Very nice. Still has original plastic. Vinyl is very nice. Has what looks to be to small holes on the from maybe from a staple but very hard to see. Please contact me if you would like to see more pics.

Close Menu