1972 Elvis Presley – Burning Love (Volume 2)


CAS-2595. Burning Love and Hits from His Movies, Volume 2 is a compilation album by American singer and musician Elvis Presley. The album was released on November 1, 1972 on the budget label, RCA Camden. The contents of the album consist primarily of soundtrack recordings from various Presley films of the 1960s, augmented by both sides of his 1972 hit single, “Burning Love”. This was unusual, as Presley’s recordings were generally issued by RCA on the standard Victor label, and not their budget Camden subsidiary. The experiment was repeated a month later with the RCA Camden release of a similar compilation album Separate Ways, which also featured a recent chart hit leading a collection of older, non-hit soundtrack recordings. Upon its release, it reached number 22 on the Billboard chart. It was certified Gold on March 27, 1992, Platinum on July 15, 1999 and 2x Platinum on January 6, 2004.

A1 Burning Love
A2 Tender Feeling
A3 Am I Ready
A4 Tonight Is So Right For Love
A5 Guadalajara
B1 It’s A Matter Of Time
B2 No More
B3 Santa Lucia
B4 We’ll Be Together
B5 I Love Only One Girl

CONDITION: 8 out of 10

Close Menu