1970 Elvis Presley – Elvis’ Christmas Album


This Elvis Christmas Album Camden CAS – 2428 Stereo.

The original Elvis’ Christmas Album was out of print by the late 1960s. Interest in the album prompted RCA to reissue it in a revised version on its budget label RCA Camden in November, 1970. This version replaced the four gospel tracks from the Peace in the Valley EP with the 1966 holiday single “If Every Day Was Like Christmas,” along with the 1970 non-seasonal B-side “Mama Liked the Roses”, issued as the flip to Elvis’s top ten single “The Wonder of You” and originating from Presley’s acclaimed 1969 Memphis sessions; neither track had been available on LP format previously. With ten tracks and a shorter running time, it fit the standard for budget label issues at the time.

  1. Blue Christmas
  2. Silent Night
  3. White Christmas
  4. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
  5. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  6. If Every Day Was Like Christmas
  7. Here Come Santa Claus
  8. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem
  9. Santa, Bring My Baby Back
  10. Mama Liked The Roses

CONDITION: Great Condition. 8 out 10 stars.


Close Menu