1960 Elvis Presley – G.I. Blues


LSP-2256. G.I. Blues is the third soundtrack album by American singer and musician Elvis Presley, released by RCA Victor in mono and stereo, LPM/LSP 2256, in October 1960. It is the soundtrack to the 1960 film of the same name in which he starred. Recording sessions took place on April 27 and 28, and May 6, 1960, at RCA Victor Studio C and Radio Recorders in Hollywood, California. The album topped the Billboard Top Pop Album chart. It was certified Gold on March 13, 1963 and Platinum on March 27, 1992.

A1 Tonight Is So Right For Love
A2 What’s She Really Like
A3 FrankFort Special
A4 Wooden Heart
A5 G.I. Blues
B1 Pocketful Of Rainbows
B2 Shoppin’ Around
B3 Big Boots
B4 Didja’ Ever
B5 Blue Suede Shoes
B6 Doin’ The Best I Can

CONDITION: Ripped across the top 5″ or 6″. Wear on cover. Vinyl has minor scratches. I would give this a 6 out of 10.

Close Menu